Tuesday, September 7, 2010

Vote for the Trojans!

Fan Voting Now Open for Sun Belt Conference 10th Anniversary Celebration Football Team

NEW ORLEANS – Fan voting is now open for the Sun Belt Conference 10th Anniversary Football Team. Fans will have until December 5 to cast their ballots for who they think the top Sun Belt football players are over the last decade.

Fans can log-in to www.sunbeltsports.org to cast their vote. Fans are limited to one vote per e-mail address.

Nominees from Troy include DeMarcus Ware, Boris Lee, Levi Brown, Jerrel Jernigan, Brandon Lang, Dion Small, Leodis McKelvin and Coach Larry Blakeney.

The Sun Belt Conference began sponsoring football in 2001 and will celebrate its 10th Anniversary during the 2010 football season. The Sun Belt is one of only 11 NCAA conferences to participate in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) and the Bowl Championship Series (BCS).

Fans are invited to vote on the Sun Belt Conference's 10th Anniversary Football Celebration Football Team as well as the Top Ten Plays and Top Ten Moments for the league over the last ten seasons. The preliminary list of Top Ten Plays and Top Ten Moments is also now available. Fan voting for these two categories will be available once the preliminary list is trimmed down on October 1.

No comments:

Post a Comment